UNESCO Creative Cities Network

The UNESCO Creative Cities Network (UCCN) was formed in 2004 to create and develop awareness of the power of creativity in building sustainable, resilient and inclusive cities.

Four Victorian cities – Melbourne, Bendigo, Ballarat and Geelong – have been designated, forming a network called the Victorian Creative Cities Network (VCCN).

The overarching concept of the campaign speaks to the idea that everything each city has to offer uses all senses: vision, hearing, touch, smell and taste — enabling us to enter a creative state of mind.